Council elections


Council Elections are held every four years. The last Council elections were conducted in October 2020 by the Victorian Electoral Commission. 

Our current electoral structure is nine Councillors elected for a four year term to provide representation across an unsubdivided municipality (no wards).

The next Council election is scheduled for 2024.

If you have any queries please contact our Governance Department on
(03) 5871 9222.

2020 Election Results

Moira Shire Council’s last general election was held in October 2020 and results were declared on 6 November 2020.

Nine Councillors were elected for a four-year term to provide representation across an un‑subdivided municipality. Details of our elected Councillors can be found by visiting Our Councillors

Full results of the election can be found on the VEC website.

Election Campaign Donations

Details coming soon.