The Audit Committee consists of at least four members: up to three independent members and two Councillors nominated by Council. The Mayor or CEO may nominate an alternative Councillor to act as a substitute in order to maintain a quorum.  

External members are appointed by Council following a public advertisement for a term of three years.  The term may be extended by Council for up to one year to enable an orderly rotation of the members.

The Chairperson of the Committee is appointed from the external members by Council. The Audit Committee is required to meet at least quarterly.

Upcoming meeting dates

7 February 2019
9 May 2019
25 July 2019

Independent Members

Mr Shaun Quinn B/SC, Grad Dip OCC Hygiene. Grad Dip Occ Haz Mgt, MBA (Current Chair)
Ms Julie Guest B/Bus CA
Ms Lisa Ford CPA

Councillor Members

Cr Ed Cox

Cr Marie Martin

Cr Libro Mustica (Mayor) – ex- officio member