Email Page
Print Page

Council Staff

The Moira Shire community elects nine Councillors to form the Council, who in turn appoint a Chief Executive Officer to implement the decisions of Council. To assist in the effective management of the Shire and the services it delivers to the community, the Chief Executive Officer has put in place an organisational structure which incorporates two Directors who have responsibilities for Corporate Services and Infrastructure.

With an annual operating budget of approximately $47 million and capital budget of $10 million.  Moira Shire Council employs 200 full time equivalent staff to provide more than 140 services across the 4057 square kilometre municipality.

Council's administrative centre is located in Cobram with a service centre at Yarrawonga and agency services in eight other towns throughout the municipality


Image of Mark Henderson

Mark Henderson

Chief Executive Officer

Corporate Development
People & Organisational Development
Economic Development




Image of Andrew Close


Andrew Close

General Manager Corporate

General Manager Infrastructure

Information Services
Governance & Communications
Community Service Delivery
Property, Risk & Compliance

Safety Amenity & Environment
Town Planning & Building
Construction & Assets
Strategic Projects


Copyright 2010 Moira Shire Council  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy
Powered by Seamless CMS