Email Page
Print Page

Section 86 Committees of Management

Alteration to meeting date:

The Annual General Meeting of the Waaia Recreation Reserve Committee of Management which was to be held on Monday 09 October 2017 at 7.30pm has been rescheduled for Monday 13 November 2017 starting at 7.30pm at the Waaia Recreation Reserve.

Under the Local Government Act, more specifically Section 86 of the Act, Council has the power to establish committees that are commonly known as Section 86 Committees of Management.  These committees can be established to manage, on behalf of Council, assets that Council owns or for which Council is the Committee of Management such as Crown Land.

The following facilities are managed by appointed Section 86 Committees of Management.

Recreation Reserves

  • Cobram Scott Reserve  (map)
  • Floridan Park Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Katamatite Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Katunga Recreation Reserve and Community Centre (map)
  • Koonoomoo Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Picola Recreation Reserve (including Narioka Recreation Reserve) (map)
  • St James Recreation Reserve
  • Strathmerton Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Tungamah Jubilee Park Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Waaia Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Wilby Racecourse and Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Wunghnu Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Yalca North Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Yarrawonga JC Lowe Oval Reserve (map)
  • Yarroweyah Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Yarrawonga Eastern Foreshore (map)
  • Cobram Showgrounds Apex Reserve (map)
  • Nathalia Showgrounds and Recreation Reserve (map)
  • Numurkah Showgrounds Reserve (map)
  • Yarrawonga Showgrounds Reserve / Victoria Park (map)


  • Cobram Historical Precinct
  • Nathalia Historical Precinct (map)
  • Tungamah Court House (map)


  • Baulkamaugh Recreation Reserve and Community Hall (map)
  • Bearii Recreation Reserve and Community Hall (map)
  • Bundalong Dan Cronin Recreation Reserve and Public Hall (map)
  • Invergordon Recreation Reserve and Community Hall (map)
  • Katamatite Public Hall (map)
  • Lake Rowan Hall
  • Numurkah Town Hall (map)
  • Picola Public Hall (map)
  • St James Public Hall (map)
  • Strathmerton Public Hall (map)
  • Wilby Memorial Hall (map)
  • Yarroweyah Memorial Hall (map)

Section 86 Committees of Management hold regular meetings, which are open to the public. Please contact Council to confirm meeting details. Contact details for Committees are available from Council. Meeting minutes are available for public inspection on request.

Copyright 2010 Moira Shire Council  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy
Powered by Seamless CMS