Email Page
Print Page

Community Safety Committee

Council supports community safety in part by coordinating a local safety committee.

The committee's vision is: "Moira Shire is a diverse, safe and welcoming community, where all people fee included and respected."

The committee meets quarterly and is represented by a diverse range of government, police and emergency services, health agencies, community groups and individuals. These individuals are all motivated by community safety for all. The Moira community is a proud and confident community that values, trusts, respects and understands the needs of families and individuals.

The Moira Shire Community Safety Committee is made up of members from:

  • Moira Shire Council
  • Victoria Police
  • Country Fire Authority
  • Ambulance Service Victoria
  • Goulburn Valley RoadSafe
  • Department of Education and Training
  • VicRoads
  • Department of Justice
  • Department of Health and Human Services
  • State Emergency Service
  • Parks Victoria
  • Community representatives
  • Youth representatives 

Community Safety Strategy

The Moira Shire Community Safety Committee champions the delivery of the Community Safety Strategy.  Community Safety Strategy was adopted by Council in September 2016 and has four key areas. These areas are:

  • Personal safety
  • Safety in the home
  • Safety in the community
  • Road safety
Copyright 2010 Moira Shire Council  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy
Powered by Seamless CMS