Email Page
Print Page

Contact Us

Whether starting up a new business, re-locating or expanding an existing operation, Moira Shire Council’s Economic Development unit is ready and willing to open doors and provide the support and advice needed to help you make the move to Moira.

The Economic Development unit works in partnership with neighbouring councils, State and Federal Governments and industry to support new initiatives and projects for the region.

Some of the services the Economic Development unit provides include:

  • supporting local business retention and expansion;
  • assisting business and industry identify appropriate land for development;
  • providing networks for business support;
  • promoting Moira Shire as the place to live, work and invest;
  • facilitating opportunities to expand business learning;
  • facilitating initiatives and work with business to attract new industry;
  • providing information and support for grant applications;
  • providing opportunities to enhance business knowledge;
  • networking with other authorities to assist local business;
  • co-ordinating development plans;
  • applying for State and Federal government funding; and
  • lobbying government for resources.

Jane O'Brien Manager Economic Development jobrien@moira.vic.gov.au

Frank Malcolm Investment Development Officer fmalcolm@moira.vic.gov.au

Celeste Brockwell Industry Development Officer cbrockwell@moira.vic.gov.au

Narelle James Business Support Officer njames@moira.vic.gov.au

Louise Munk Klint Tourism Development Officer lklint@moira.vic.gov.au

Kyla Carpinelli Tourism Marketing and Administration kcarpinelli@moira.vic.gov.au

Copyright 2010 Moira Shire Council  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy
Powered by Seamless CMS